top of page

Clay DeStefano

Executive Director

Clay DeStefano began serving as the Executive Director of the Price Center in May of 2015. He is a writer, artist, and change agent.  who has served a variety of non-profit organizations throughout his professional career. First with credit unions and then health care institutions, along with numerous civic clubs, community boards, and commissions, Clay's efforts have helped produce unique successes and received numerous awards and accolades.


He is also a published author, whose first book, "HealthScare: Confessions of a Hospital Spin Doctor," continues to receive

5-star reviews on


As a practicing visual artist, Clay’s preferred media include Raku pottery and found object assemblage.  He displays and sells his work locally, including at the Price Center. 

Take a look at Clay's Ted Talk:

San & Mici.jpg

San Verret & Michelle Wilson

The Price Center is pleased to announce the recent promotion of two of its associates to its management team. Michelle Wilson has been named director of operations and San Verret has been named manager of Shop 1893. Both individuals have been working for the Center for some time. Wilson joined the Center as Administrative Assistant in March of 2022. She is an accomplished artist and successful business operator, who created Metroflex Gym and sold it in 2020 after 10 years of successful operation. She also served as the City of San Marcos’ first arts coordinator. Verret began working in the Center’s resale Shop in 2021. She served previously as manager for Claiborne Men at the San Marcos Outlet Mall and has since successfully operated the Poor Frenchman’s Antiques via several booth operations in San Marcos, Wimberley, Buda, and others. Both individuals are taking on more day-to-day and leadership responsibilities in their new roles respectively.

“It’s exciting to see the Center’s operation stabilizing after the past few years of uncertainty,” said Clay DeStefano, executive director. “Adding these two outstanding individuals to our management team will clearly ensure our viability well into the future,” he added. 


Pictured l-r: San Veret and Michelle Wilson

Greater San Marcos Area Seniors Association, Inc. 2023/4 Board of Directors

President: Joan Nagel


Vice-President: Anna Broome 


Secretary: Annie Teehan


Treasurer: Mark Piersol




Kyong Hee Chee


Garrie Borden


Dale Kelley


Tammy Gonzalez

best of hays.jpg
bottom of page